Testimonials

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"From Rob D."

5.0 star rating
1/25/2017

After an exhausting weekend car shopping a couple weekends ago, we purchased our new MDX from Oakland Acura.  We were actually set to purchase from Fremont, but at the last minute decided to visit Oakland Acura as we live and work in Oakland.  

Raquel Lopez was amazing.  She matched Fremont's price without even blinking.  No questions, no games, no "I need to check with my general manager" BS.  On top of that she matched what Fremont was going to throw in for free but with a better package.  Since Oakland didn't have the color we wanted we had to get the car shipped from another dealer.  The following day we picked up the car from Oakland Acura and to our surprise, more incentives for free for shopping locally and putting our tax dollars back into our city.  

Ray in financing was great.  No BS.  Of course he tried to sell us their GAP coverage and extended warranties, etc. but after I explained that I did my research he didn't give us any BS.  We appreciated that a lot actually.  

A couple days later I did take my car back in to their service department to get the Cilajet application done to the car.  Their service department is top notch.  Shout out to Sunday Nguyen who helped me out.  Professional, quick, again no BS.  Even got a ride back to work (Downtown Oakland).  Pick up was the same.  

Lastly I looked online for better pricing for all weather floor mats for the 3rd row.  An Acura dealership in Ohio had genuine MDX all weather mats for almost half of what Oakland Acura was selling them.  I emailed Raquel to see if they would match.  Sure enough the parts department emailed me back matching the pricing.  I actually saved more purchasing from Oakland Acura as I didn't have to pay for shipping. 

These days it's pretty hard to earn 5 stars from me, but Oakland Acura has my full endorsement.  Looking forward to the next few years of dealing with Oakland Acura as I enjoy the MDX.

"From Mandy D. on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
12/30/2016

Today, I am happy to update my Yelp review about my experience with my MDX from Oakland Acura.  I guess you don't really know the character of the business until a unfortunate situation, or a real problem arises. As I mentioned in my original review, too many real problems arose with this vehicle. One by one, the dealership professionally fixed all the problems but one, the door alignment issue.  The dealership and I met the area rep for Acura when he was in market to go over the issue with him.  I found the meeting to be not very helpful at all.  Oakland Acura recognized the meeting wasn't going to helpful resolving its customer's problems, either.  Oakland Acura showed true concern and desire to fix all the vehicle's problems for me.  The staff promised that they would contact me after coming up with a plan. Within a day, maybe two, Oakland Acura called me back and offered to make things right.  And that's exactly what they did!  I, honestly, could not be more happy with the way the the dealership resolved the issues with my vehicle.  They were incredibly professional and pleasant through the whole process.  I'm so very impressed with the lengths the dealership went to make me satisfied.   
So now I know what kind of business Oakland Acura is and what kind of character they have. I can count on Oakland and Acura in the good times and in those times that are adverse.  I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dealership to friends and family.  I know that they would treat them the same way I was treated.

"From James K on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
11/16/2016

I bought my RDX here ( about 8 yrs ago) and have exclusively had it serviced here. A year ago I moved about 4 hours north of Oakland to the coast. Although I have a local mechanic who's factory certified to work on the vehicle, I have needed Oakland Acura's service staff twice, and they've come through TWICE with generosity and assistance when I needed it!. One was sorta silly: I'd accidentally drained the battery and needed to be reminded how to manually turn the alarm off (which went crazy when I attached jumper cables). So I'm standing there on the roadside on my cell phone and the mechanic talks me through the routine. THANKS
Then, my wife and I are on the way to SFO in heavy traffic on19th Avenue in San Francisco and the  warning lights go ballistic with messages about transmission malfunction and other dire things. The readout says call the nearest dealership and stop driving asap. We tried calling the Stonestown dealership and were told not to even bring the car in!!!  So I called Oakland again, and on the phone while I'm still driving the service person determines somehow that there are sometimes false signals from some switch/solenoid on the transmission, and it's probably OK to get us to our hotel (another 10 minutes). Once we were there we had the car towed to Oakland Acura, and they agreed to check and repair while we were out of town for 2 weeks. The solenoid was, in fact at fault, but multiple staff persons worked with me to get the vehicle there, diagnosed, and ultimately repaired . 
THE BOTTOM LINE?  Great service mentality, smart people, and a fair cost for the "little things" that come with their work. 
I'd trust them ANYTIME.

"From Khanh V. on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
10/21/2016

After our experience with Tom Tang at Oakland Acura, I wasn't surprised to see his name in the review highlights. I can't emphasize just how fortunate we were to be approached by Tom when we walked on to the lot and started checking out preowned MDXs. I'm generally wary of car salesman, as I have had sour experiences with many aggressive folks. Tom is the antithesis of a stereotypical salesman and the epitome of a SUPER car salesman. He was patient, knowledgeable, and a genuinely likable guy. We felt like he definitely had our best interests at heart. Zero pressure and truly honest. The entire team at Oakland Acura provided us with a stellar VIP experience. We have purchased cars at BMW and Volvo dealerships, and we have never been treated with the same respect and care as at Oakland Acura. Even signing the paperwork was a pleasant experience - and how often can you say that when you are committing yourself to long term debt? Oakland Acura is THE place to buy an Acura. We are looking forward to having our car serviced there as long as it provides the same level of customer service as the sales department.

"From Octavia T. on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
9/28/2016

I really enjoyed my purchase with Ramin and Ray. I got the car I wanted, the color and price I wanted. With a lease and great savings for a sale that happened to be ending when I got there. Truly ecstatic and very pleased with my service. Thanks Acure of Oakland! The kid is 14, we'll be back real soon.

" From Madeline P. on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
9/27/2016
Everyone was very polite and helpful at the dealership. We worked with Paul and he was great! Highly recommend working with him. As a product expert, he's got the inside scoop on how to make the most of all the features packed into the Acura vehicles.

"From Kai P. on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
6/29/2016

Okay so i never put reviews up on yelp but this place deserve 10 stars.
The dealers are so helpful and they even waited the car for me and my mom over night.
They even picked up the check in SF.
These guys deserve more than 5 stars and i highly recommend this place.

"From Ria R. On Yelp"

5.0 star rating
6/29/2016

Excellent car buying experience! Immediately greeted by friendly and professional staff, beautiful store and excellent location. My sales consultant, Jin Chhabra, and the Manager Alex Diani, were both such a pleasure to work with. All of the options were shown to me including available features and packages. All of my questions/concerns were addressed during finance and I was 100% confident about all the details of my purchase before signing and accepting my new 2016 Acura MDX. My recent purchase was made easy, efficient and an overall pleasurable experience. I can say with confidence I will be back to service my vehicle here by the professional and friendly team at Oakland Acura. I will be referring my friends, family and co-workers to come see Alex Diani, and Jin at this dealership. You guys were truly amazing, thank you so much for my new car I absolutely LOVE it!

"From Mel P. on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
6/5/2016
 My Daughter Kelly had been looking for an MDX SUV at several dealerships all over the Bay Area for bout a month and WASN'T satisfied with any of the offers.Kelly really needed another vehicle, she was currently driving a 2001 Nissan Maximum that had continously been breaking down. It was definitely time for a new car. 

Our cousin Sade contacted Salesman Gin at Acura of Oakland , set up at appointment for her cousin Kelly. When Kelly met with Gin and Finance Manager Ray Anthony Santamaria, they worked out the best deal better than of all the other dealerships, Kelly drove away with a beautiful 2017 RDX SUV. This was more than Kelly could have ever dreamed or expected.

And the entire team provided excellent customer service and very supportive with questions.

HERE'S MY THANKS TO THE ENTIRE TEAM AT ACURA OF OAKLAND FOR TAKING CARE OF MY DAUGHTER & GRANDDAUGHTER WITH A NEW 2017 RDX SUV..

"From Hahn on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
4/28/2016
I first inquired bout the RDX early this year. I had the pleasure to work with Raquel and she was truly a rockstar! Through out my experience with Acura Oakland she had been so wonderful to me. She was not a pushy sales rep. She was very thoughtful and honest to work with. She went above and beyond her job to help me get the car that I wanted. I would highly recommend her if anyone is looking for a car. Cannot thank her enough for being such a down to earth person to work with. Thank you, Raquel! 

Side note. The place is small, clean, and friendly staff. Overall great experience!

"From Philip C. on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
3/5/2016

This review is for their parts department.

I have bought parts from them 5 times and every time, the staff is so helpful, nice and patient. The price is comparable to Internet, and so I don't need to wait for a long time and pay for the shipping.

"From Sandi on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
3/17/2016

   I recently purchased a 2016 MDX and was lucky enough to have Tom Tang and his counterpart Paul help out with the purchase.  From the first phone call from Tom to the last phone call a few days after I brought the car home, Tom was so helpful, patient, responsive and accommodating.  When I picked up my car, Tom and Paul both made sure I knew how all the features worked, and they both called the next day to see if I had any questions.  I would highly recommend purchasing from Oakland Acura, and if you do, be sure to ask for Tom or Paul!

Call Us

Oakland Acura

277 27th Street
Directions Oakland, CA 94612

  • Sales: (888) 805-2014
  • Service: (888) 768-9059
  • Parts: (888) 928-6880

Hours

  • Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all department hours

Dealership Hours

  • Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Parts Dept. Hours

  • Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Sunday Closed

Service Dept. Hours

  • Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Sunday Closed